1924 MAIN STREET • KANSAS CITY, MO • 64108 / 816.471.2177 / © 2016 THE RIEGER HOTEL GRILL & EXCHANGE
The Rieger Hotel opened in 1915 and was home to many traveling salesmen, railroad workers and passersby during Kansas City’s formative years. The building has a long, rich history and much of the décor, including the tile floor and bathroom fixtures, remain original.
The hotel was owned by Alexander Rieger, whose father Jacob founded J. Rieger & Co. Whiskey in 1887. The company operated out of Kansas City’s West Bottoms neighborhood, also known as “The Wettest Block in the World,” until Prohibition shut them down in 1919.
Today, The Rieger continues the tradition of hospitality with classic dishes and hand-crafted cocktails. We’re proud to showcase the region’s bounty in the heart of a revitalized downtown. It’s our goal to honor the history of the neighborhood by adding a lasting landmark restaurant to Kansas City’s landscape. Most importantly, we approach our work with the singular motto, “Beautiful Food for the People.”
The Rieger encourages walk-ins and no, we do not reserve the bar itself. The Rieger also encourages reservations for guaranteed seating.
If you’d like to make a reservation for The Rieger, please call at 816-471-2177 or make a reservation online.
Private dining room inquiries please contact our Events Team.
1924 Main Street,
Kansas City, MO 64108
Mon. - Thurs. 5pm - 10pm
Fri. & Sat. 5pm - 11pm
Mon. - Fri. 3pm - 6pm